CEO Announces top 100 Business Participants for the 38th Annual Global Pitch Competition

Introducing the Top 100!
2021 Global Pitch Competition Participants

From an applicant pool of several hundred students, new venture evaluators have selected 100 participants to compete in the 38th Annual Global Pitch Competition! Over the next month, these participants will create an online investor pitch deck in a custom marketplace, Students will work in phases to complete a compelling pitch deck including a business model, a business solution, and a video pitch. From there, 20 semi-finalists will be picked to present their ideas live at the 2021 Global Conference in Tampa, Florida.

Investors, spectators, and mentors are encouraged to follow along throughout the competition by visiting the Marketplace, which will launch on September 27th and can be found at

This highly selective competition highlights some of the brightest minds in collegiate entrepreneurship - congratulations to the top 100 participants! 

Competition Funded By: 

Meet the Top 100

Nicolas Adams, Quinnipiac University
Rin Akimoto, University of Tampa
Catherine Allahar, St. Mary's University
Sam Alsheimer, Towson University
Michele Altomare, University of Florida
Finnigan Anthony, Stetson University
Adenike Ayandeji, Georgia State University
Peter Ayeni, Federal University, Oye Ekiti
Matthew Banka, Wayne State University
Sam Basham, Towson University
Hunter Beale, Ball State University
Evan Bender, Johns Hopkins University
Ethan Bennett, University of Iowa
Alex Berger, High Point University
Samuel Bernady, Loyola Marymount University
Akshay Bhuva, University of Tampa
Jonathan Bonney, University of Missouri
Emmet Bowden, Towson University
Kayla Boyd, Jackson State University
Cassidy Brawley, St. Mary's University
Tamia Brezzell, Ball State University
Kendall Buck, Stetson University
Chloe Cannon, Towson University
Alissa Chavez, University of New Mexico
Thomas Christensen, Towson University
Austin Chrzanowski, Eastern Michigan University
Meghan Crocetto, Quinnipiac University
Charlie Dake, University of Missouri
Quinn Dallai, Quinnipiac University
Armanie Deleon, Quinnipiac University
Alexi Delgado, Towson University
Dominic DeNuccio, Quinnipiac University
Angelita Dominguez, Northern Kentucky University
Brandon Dutkiewicz, Hillsborough Community College
Mohamad Elgendi, Johns Hopkins University
Justin Elstro, Towson University
Kyle Fisher, Quinnipiac University
Lemnyuy Fonyuy, Berea College
Patricia Garcia, University of Southern California
Chanel Gerena, Stetson University
Daniel Gill, St. Mary's University
Casey Grage, Johns Hopkins University
Ciera Grieve, Lipscomb University
Ryan Gudenkauf, University of Iowa
Suryanuj Gupta, University of Delaware
Allan Halliburton, Ivy Tech
Marina Hanlon, Quinnipiac University
Garshét Hatcher, Towson University
Nicholas Heath, Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University
Jake Henry, West Chester University
Justin Inacio, Ohio State University
Jonaie Johnson, University of Missouri - Kansas City
Melissa Juarez, Iona College
James Kesler, Texas State University
Oluwafemi Lafua, Illinois Institute of Technology
Claoe Louis, DePaul University
Carson Lovig, University of Iowa
Tessa Luzuriaga, California Polytechnic State University - San Luis Obispo
Elliot Mack, Georgetown University
William McCarthy, Florida State University
Camila Mencia, St. Mary's University
Aidan Miller, Lipscomb University
Andre Mitrano, Quinnipiac University
Laura Moreno, Towson University
Ahmad Muhammad, Illinois Institute of Technology
Nicholas Nastasi, Rowan University
Lyza Norton, Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University
Alexander Ortiz Velez, Stetson University
Ryan Patterson, Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University
Jason Plant, University of New Hamsphire
Madeline Pollock, California Polytechnic State University - San Luis Obispo
Jalen Ponder, Beloit College
Isaac Prather, Concord University
Amanda Rahfaldt, University of Wisconsin - Milwaukee
Terry Rakowsky, Lehigh University
Cherif Redissi, Indiana University - Bloomington
Ava Reynolds, University of Iowa
DAdra Robinson, Towson University
Nick Robinson, Towson University
Ben Schieber, University of Missouri
Charles Schwinck, University of St. Thomas Minnesota
Elizabeth Shrout, Northern Kentucky University
Mitchell Sigesmund, Loyola Marymount University
Matt Solis, University of Iowa
Lawrence Stempkowski, Stetson University
Adam Stiefel, Florida State University
Taylor Stroup, Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University
Brynn Sweere, Iowa State University
Jason Tamras, University of Wisconsin - Whitewater
Ashley Thomas, Iona College
Amanda Uribe, St. Mary's University
Ryan Walker, Loyola Marymount University
Nicholas Walsh, Towson University
Bailey Wichert, University of Wisconsin - Whitewater
Maura Williams, Saint Leo University
Zachary Williford, Towson University
Alexsandra Wolfe, University of Tampa
Nipun Chowdary Yarlagadda, University of South Florida
Michelle Zalabak, Loyola Marymount University
Michael Zhou, Case Western Reserve University
TBA, West Virginia University